• 2074, Sadashiv Peth, Vijayanagar Colony, Pune
  • 09763266829

Unique Events

Flick 2016


Mr. Akshay Kakade, Mr. Bhavesh Patil, Mr. Sunil Wanjari are the awardees for Suryadatta Film Festival 2016

The first Film festival of Suryadatta College of Management, Information & Research Technology, conducted recently at its Bavdhan campus evoked good response from budding film makers. SCMIRT conducts the courses of S.P. Pune University such as BSc.: Animation, BCA,MCA. BSc & MSc. CS  etc. This film festival was organized by the students of Animation degree program as a part of co-curriculum activities to bring out the potentials of short film making, and to give larger canvas to the creativity, of the students who are interested in this field.

More than 15 participants participated in the competition section of the festival, in the categories of Fiction, Non-fiction and Animation films. The Chief Guest : Mr. Shravan Kumar; CEO Children Film Society, India and Central Board of Film Certification., during his inaugural address said that this festival is a must event for the students who want to make career in film making profession which has become a huge industry due to advancement of technology and patronage of masses. He gave the example of film Bahubali which created new records at box office due to aura created by ultra-technical effects. He said students must take pains and do hard work to master the techniques as well as polish their creativity to cater something new to the audience. He applauded the efforts of Suryadatta for providing a platform to the budding film makers in this festival and said God only knows if one of the participants may follow the footprints of K Asif, B.R.Chopra, Ramesh Sippy or Sanjay Leela Bansali. He said he can foresee about this Suryadatta Film Festival becoming a National event in next 2/3 years.

Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya; Chairman of Suryadatta Group of Institutes told the participants and organizers that basic aim of the festival is to give exposure to new ideas , techniques, subjects etc and also to train the students on finer aspects of event management of large magnitude. He told students not to suppress their creativity and potentials and appealed them to give outlet to it through opportunities which Suryadatta is providing in multiple.

The tough task of screening and viewing all the films, evaluating them on different criteria and then judging best of it , was handled skillfully and competently by the panel of Juries which included a well known film maker Mr. Vaibhav Thakre, Dr. Chinmay Kharade and Mr. Avdhut Mavle; Co-founders of Asun Media Pvt. Ltd. And Mr. Siddarth Kolte; Animation Film Expert. The  best part of the process was when the juries got involved in counseling with film makers and discussing with them strong and weak points of the films presented in the festival. The juries were unanimous about the Suryadatta Film Festival’s gaining national stature in near future. They praised the logo of the festival uniquely created by the organizers depicting a Clap boy standing on an old fashioned reel of the film, in Charley- Chaplin style.

While the judges were busy in viewing the films the audience was kept engaged in computer gaming Zone by Suryadatta’s IT students through high level computer games and in a 3 D Gallery which was instant hit among the audience.

The awardees in different categories and disciplines are as under


1. Animation - Best editor - Akshay Kakade


1. Best Film - Baliraja - Bhavesh Patil - Pixer Entertenment
2. Best Director - Bird Paradise - Renuka Kulkarni
3. Best cinematography- Smile please - Shravan Kaduskar - Visual 16:9 Media & Creation
4. Best Editor- Baliraja - Bhavesh Patil - Pixer Entertenment


1. Best Film - Kosh - Sunil Vanjari - Kalasanskar Manch
2. Best Director - Ani Buddha Hasla - Maheshkumar Munjale - Dept. of Mass Communication Studies Pune University
3. Best cinematography - White Red Black - Vrushal Zatey
4. Best Editor - Ani Buddha Hasla Kosh (Ty) - Maheshkumar Munjale & Sunil Vanjari

Each winner was given a trophy and a certificate of merit at the hand sof Chief Guest; Mr. Shravan Kumar, Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya and Mrs. Sushma Chordiya. All the participants were given a much sought after T-shirt, depicting the festival logo and a certificate of participation.

The organizing committee, consisting of Mr. Jaywant Bhumkar, Mr. Siddhant Wadmare, Mr. Deepak Singh, Mrs. Jayashri Patil and all the students of  B.Sc. Animation program of Suryadatta Institute ensured the grand success of the Suryadatta Film Festival 2016.

Suryadattas first ever WREADATHON 2011 completes 24 hours with huge response
Unique Program on Patriotism
Suryadatta Education Foundations Wreadathon continues in 2012


Suryadatta Group of Institutes has always tried to gauge new possibilities in the ever evolving education sector. Today along with the Traditional academic streams, exciting and creative job sectors are expanding rapidly and Mass Communication is one of them.

know more

Like Us

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
2024-07-14 06:59
Learning Options With Us

Quick Enquiry